Quantcast Celebrity Status Quo: July 2010

Saturday, July 31, 2010

Oregon officials close investigation of Gore


Law enforcement authorities in Portland, Ore., have concluded that there is insufficient evidence to proceed with a criminal prosecution..

Friday, July 30, 2010

Ariz. files appeal as sheriff launches new sweep


In Phoenix, hundreds of the law's opponents massed at a downtown jail, beating on the metal door and forcing sheriff's deputies to call for backup.

Thursday, July 29, 2010

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Protests planned if Arizona illegal immigration law takes effect


Rallies, vigils, marches and protests are slated to occur if Arizona's controversial illegal immigration law takes effect on July 29...

Monday, July 26, 2010

GOOGLE eyes more government deals for online apps


Google Inc. is gearing up to sell its e-mail and other Web-hosted applications to a wider range...

Friday, July 23, 2010

BUSTED! ON VIDEO: Gay Catholic priest sex scandal


A gay priest sex scandal has rocked the Catholic Church in Italy today after a weekly news magazine released....

Obama team's panic over losing whites


On Monday, the Department of Agriculture demanded the resignation of Shirley Sherrod over a two-minute videotape where she appeared to describe to a cheering crowd..

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Fired Ag worker mulls job offer after WH apology


The White House did a sudden about-face Wednesday and begged for forgiveness from the black Agriculture Department employee..

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Maoists suspected as train crash kills 61 in eastern India


At least 61 people were killed and 125 injured when a speeding express train ploughed into a stationary passenger train..

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Federal deficit gap tops $1 trillion through June


The federal deficit has topped $1 trillion with three months still to go in the budget year...

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Israeli inquiry admits mistakes made in deadly Gaza flotilla raid


An internal Israeli inquiry has found mistakes were made at a "relatively senior" level during Israel's deadly raid..

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Bomb scare on AIR FRANCE jet flying same route


An Air France jet flying on a route which claimed hundreds of lives last summer was forced into an emerged landing....

Pakistan suicide bombing death toll jumps to 102


As Adnan Khan sifted through the rubble in this northwest Pakistani village Saturday, his grief mingled with a sense of disbelief...

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Friday, July 9, 2010

Oil Spill: Jindal Plan Draws Criticism From Feds


Scientists and government officials fired back at Louisiana Gov. Bobby Jindal today, saying homegrown plans he is backing...

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

NYC heat record to beat: 101

After Monday's high of 99 degrees, temperatures are expected to hit triple digits Tuesday..

Monday, July 5, 2010

Disturbance being monitored in Caribbean Sea


An area of disturbed weather in the western Caribbean Sea could develop over the next few days...

Saturday, July 3, 2010

Friday, July 2, 2010

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Blog Archive